MY HOST FAMILY

Wassup ya'll im at west coast in the US right now, at my families house. It all started when I took the plane from Newyork all by myself to Chicago. I thought it was gonna be kinda hard to find the gate. But it went pretty well, mostly because the gate was right next to my exit. So i was pleased, and bought my new family some Chicago t-shirts and some other gifts. Then I took the plane from Chicago to Portland, which took quite a long time. Like 4-5 hours so i kinda slept the whole time, except the time i talked to an old police officer from California. He was very kind and I realized the language wasn't that hard to speak or understand. While I finished talking with him i had to go off the plane and get to the next gate, which was like 164 feet from the exit this time. Then from Portland to Eugene there was like a 1 hour flight , with a small plane. And I also met Frederik who was on my soft landing camp on a bench, waiting for the same plane. So it was kinda nice to meet him, we talked and laughed and then we found two other girls who also were gonna travel to Oregon, Eugene with us. 
 
My family
They are very kind and funny, they kinda got my humor and i get theirs. When I came to the airport in Eugene they stood there, waiting and waving with some american flags. My local contact person and her exchange student from Norway too. It was very nice to meet them all actually, because they will be my family now and for 10 months on. I have also met Adams friends here in America, they're pretty chill as me, likes to play call of duty, soccer, do random stuff and crap. And then I will be a junior at school with these guys so it's cool. And I also saw a pretty huge guy in the school today, no offence but i've never seen anyone like him (and he is the same age as me) 
 
And yeah there was a school grand opening today, because of the rebuilding. We met some of their friends there and they look liked some of us in Sweden, except the cap, the clothes and the shoes. But it's cool, they're from the states and I'm from my country. 
 
Things to do here, and what the time is
Well, here where I live it's really close to school, soccerfield, football field and also to mc donalds and subway. And on wednesday we'll be getting a longboard to ride to the school. Really looking forward to get my new transport. 
 
Well now i gotta be social with the dudes who're playing call of duty, they're kinda good but I think im better then them despite our 1v1 games. And the time here is your swedish local time, and then you remove nine (9) hours from that and you'll get our time. 
 
Here is the post you ask for mother.
 
Hello everyone, this is williams new american friend daniel! william is really going to enjoy it here in philomath oregon. lots of fun things to do here like going to the coast, playing high school sports like soccer, Which I think he will do terrific at! he's really good at call of duty Black Ops! dont worry about william being thousands of miles away, we will take care of him.
 
William is great to hang out with, he likes all the same things we like pretty much. So far I have had a great time playing soccer with him and just hangin' out. He has been telling his Host Mother about teaching her how to make good Swedish food, I really hope iäm here for that because that sounds amazing! I have had a lot of fun in just 1 day of hanging out with Will, I'm looking forward to the next 10 months, although there isn't much to do in Philmomath, we will have a great time!
                                                                                                         -Josh (williams Cooler friend)
It's going to be awesome having William live with my family for ten months. I have so much to show and teach him, and he has alot to show and teach me. Our experiences are going to be LEGENDARY!!!!!. When we first picked him up from the airport he was smiling, and i think it's because of our reactions to see him in person. Right after the airport we went shopping and it was awesome to see his kind of style, and what brands he likes. We will be doing alot of shopping I hope while he is here. Next week we will be going to the coast I think and I personally am excited to see his face. Although it is pretty cold there sometimes. Don't worry about Will while he's here, he is in good hands. And there are a ton more people he is going to meet and make friends with. But for now that is all I can say.
 
                                                                                                           -Adam (Williams host brother)
 
 

Kommentarer
Postat av: William's mum

Dear William, Gibbs family, Josh and all of you, taking so good care of William!
It's so lovely to hear from you all and how engaged you seem to be in William and all your cares! Seems that he had a great start with the school opening, meeting with his new friends and all! I wish I could teleport myself there to see everything that you are writing about! I am sure he's going to have a good 10 month's stay there with you all. Please send my thanks to Lori, Richard and Nicole for being so kind! Adam; I thank you especially for hanging out with William and Josh too, it's fun that both of you write here - really good idea! That's all for now, have a good time all of you and lots of hugs and kisses from William's mum Ami

2012-08-26 @ 10:14:02
Postat av: frida

Varför skriver du på engelska fööör???? jag pallar inte läsa då... haha!
Är inte bloggen till för alla där hemma? eller? ;)

Svar: Haha jodå, men ville bara göra ett inlägg på engelska sluta complaina :( nu har jag i i allafall gjort ett på svenska! hoppas du är nöjd 96frida :P
William Karlsson

2012-08-27 @ 04:50:39
URL: http://glossyblogg.blogg.se
Postat av: frida

såg på facebook att du fyller år efter mig så du är fortfarande 16 din tönt och jag kommer vara 16 samtidigt som dig, mohahaha! Im not so little!
Im bigger then you!

Svar: Hahaha herregud vad äcklig stalking.. nej men grattis! är i alla fall cirka 11 månader och 10 dagar äldre än dig, eller vad de nu blir! eller hur 96frida?
William Karlsson

2012-08-27 @ 20:52:54
URL: http://glossyblogg.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0